Our Commissioners

The PUD is administered by five commissioners from three commissioner districts. One member is elected from each of the three commissioner districts every two years to serve for a term of six years, and one member is elected every two years from each of the two at-large commissioner districts to serve for a term of four years.

The commission establishes policy, approves plans, budgets, and expenditures, and reviews the District's operations. The legal responsibilities and powers of the District, including the establishment of rates and charges for services rendered, are exercised through the commission.

Public commission meetings are held the first and third Mondays of the month, in the boardroom of the PUD Service Center.

PUD commissioners

Garry Arseneault, District 1; Randy Smith, District 2; Carnan Bergren, District 3; Steve McKenna, at-large District A; Kelly Allen, at-large District B.

Commissioner Steve McKenna_web 

Steve McKenna, president, was elected in November 2016 to represent at-large District A, and began serving his first, four-year term in January 2017. He was re-elected in 2020 to a second, four-year term running through 2024.
(509) 661-4313 Office
(509) 670-1104 Cell


Garry Arseneault, vice president, was elected in November 2014 to represent District 1 and began serving his first, six-year term in January 2015. He was re-elected in November 2020 to a second, six-year term running through 2026.
(509) 661-4286 Office
(509) 860-2318 Cell

Image of Commissioner Allen

Kelly Allen, secretary was elected in November 2022 to represent at-large District B and began serving her first, four-year term in January 2023.
(509) 661-4264 Office


Randy Smith was elected in November 2006 to represent District 2 and began serving his first six-year term in January 2007. He was re-elected in November 2018 to a third, six-year term, running through 2024.

(509) 661-4263 Office
(509) 782-2243 Home

 Image of Commissioner Bergren  

Carnan Bergren was elected in November 2022 to represent District 3 and began serving his first, six-year term in January 2023.
(509) 661-4239 Office