# Minutes of the Special Commission Meeting of Public Utility District No. 1 of Chelan County, Washington March 11, 2022

The special meeting of the Commission, of Public Utility District No. 1 of Chelan County, Washington, was held virtually, on March 11, 2022, at the hour of 9:00 am, pursuant to proper notice thereof.

### **Commissioners present:**

Steve McKenna (by phone)
Garry Arseneault (by phone)
Dennis Bolz (by phone)
Ann Congdon (by phone)
Randy Smith (by phone)

# Staff present:

Kirk Hudson, General Manager Erik Wahlquist, General Counsel Rebekah Neumann, Clerk of the Board Justin Erickson, Managing Director District Services Michelle Smith, Director Hydro Licensing / Compliance Shawn Smith, Managing Director Energy Resources

Guest present: Emily Thornton, Wenatchee World

# **Call To Order**

President McKenna called the meeting to order at 9:01am

#### Pledge of Allegiance and Safety/HPI Minute

Commissioner McKenna shared a video on psychological safety

#### **Board Workshop**

- Commissioners reviewed and discussed information on:
  - o Innovation Management
  - o Confluence Parkway
  - o Board/GM Protocol
  - o Annual review and update of training program for newly elected board members
  - o In-person vs. virtual attendance at meetings
  - o Energy Northwest Board candidates
  - o Long Term Marketing Strategy
  - o Highway 2 improvements at the Easy Street intersection
  - o General Manager 60-day transition update

## **Executive Session**

President McKenna convened an executive session at approximately 12:08pm to discuss with legal counsel agency enforcement actions, litigation, potential litigation to which the District or its board is, or is likely to become, a party, and/or legal risks, as authorized by RCW 42.30.110(1)(i) for approximately 60 minutes.

## Regular Session Reconvened at 12:59pm

President McKenna stated no votes were taken and no decisions were made during Executive Session

There being no other business, the meeting adjourned at 12:59pm.	
	President
Vice President	Secretary
Commissioner	Commissioner

Garry Arseneault - Board Member Approved on 3/22/2022 9:25AM PDT

Dennis Bolz - Board Member Approved on 3/21/2022 5:09PM PDT

ff w long th

Ann Congdon - Board Member Approved on 3/22/2022 3:38PM PDT Steve McKenna - Board Member Approved on 3/22/2022 6:56AM PDT

Randy Smith - Board Member Approved on 3/22/2022 6:49AM PDT